About Us

  • James Roman is the Register of Wills/Clerk of Orphans’ Court.
  • The Wills/Orphans’ Court Records Division probates wills, grants letters to representatives of estates and receives and maintains Orphans’ Court case documents. In some cases, we have a duty to take testimony and enter decrees or findings when facts are disputed regarding a will. Those decrees are appealable to the Orphans’ Court.
  • The cases heard in the Orphans’ Court Division of the Court of Common Pleas include all matters involving decedent’s estates, trusts, wills, guardians of the persons and estates of minors, guardians of the persons and estates of incapacitated persons, powers of attorney, termination of parental rights and adoptions, civil commitments, marriage licenses, nonprofit associations and corporations and inheritance and estate tax matters.
  • We issue marriage licenses and maintains marriage records. We collect PA Inheritance Tax payments as an agent for the PA Department of Revenue.
  • Contact Us
NAME TITLE E-MAIL PHONE
James Roman
Register of Wills/Clerk of Orphans' Court
james.roman@washingtoncourts.us 724-228-6778
Shana Bradbury
Deputy, Register of Wills/Clerk of Orphans Court

shana.bradbury@washingtoncourts.us 724-228-6775
Jeanette Fidler
Office Manager
jeanette.fidler@washingtoncourts.us 724-228-6776
Traci Stoneking
Clerk/Typist
traci.stoneking@washingtoncourts.us 724-250-4032
Stacy Proia
Clerk/Typist
stacy.proia@washingtoncourts.us 724-250-4030
Amanda Menzer
Clerk/Typist
amanda.menzer@washingtoncourts.us


724-228-6777
Melanie Messner
Clerk/Typist
melanie.messner@washingtoncourts.us

724-250-4031